knud jansen - dirigent
  • Slideshow
  • Slideshow
  • Slideshow
  • Slideshow
  • Slideshow
  • Slideshow
  • Slideshow
  • Slideshow
  • Slideshow
  • Slideshow
  • Slideshow

Renowned orchestra musicians from the Berliner Philharmoniker and the Berliner Symphoniker appraise Knud Jansen as an "extremely talented, dedicated and expressive conductor" and as a "substantially well-trained musician": "Well prepared, with a clear conception and a superior conducting technique he satisfied me and my colleagues of his talent during rehearsals and performances."

Own long-standing experience as an orchestra musician with the instruments double-bass, celesta, harpsichord and organ (concerts and recordings with artist as Andris Nelsons, Sol Gabetta, Johannes Moser, Marcelo Alvarez, Montserrat Caballé, et al.) shaped Knud Jansen as a conductor of loyal stature. Additionally he constantly immersed his professional skills and insights in working with the classical singing voice, thus also combine high expertise in the areas of oratorio and musical theater.

The international career of conductor Knud Jansen started with winnig the first prize at the international conductor competition of the Duna Symphony Orchestra, the Orchestra Prize and Special Prize of the Jury at the Blue Danube Opera Conducting Competition of the State Opera Bourgas and particularly as a semi-finalist of the renowned Prague Spring Festival of the Czech Philharmonic Orchestra. Concerts with the Czestochowa Philharmonic Orchestra, the Pazardjik Philharmonic Orchestra the Russian Chamber Philharmonic St. Petersburg and the Orquestra Classica do Sul follwed.

The foundation for this has been layed by his conducting engagements with German orchestras like the Bielefelder Philharmoniker, the Philharmonie Südwestfalen, the Folkwang Kammerorchester, the Westfälische Kammerphilharmonie and the orchestras of the Landestheater Detmold and the Nordharzer Städtebundtheater Halberstadt.

Knud Jansen has a special relationship to the Nordwestdeutsche Philharmonie due to conducting engangements in every season of the last years.

An exceedingly motivating artistical highlight was the very positive cooperation with the Auswahlorchester INTERAKTION, consisting of members of renowned ensembles like the Berliner Philharmoniker, the Staatskapelle Berlin and Dresden, Gewandhausorchester Leipzig and more.

Furthermore, Knud Jansen gained vital impulse as an active participant of several international master classes as we all as from intense exchange with famous conductors like Bernard Haitink, Kurt Masur, Sylvain Cambreling and Jorma Panula;  advanced studies of historically informed performance practice with Sir Roger Norrington followed.

Based on his broad musical knowledge, the impart of music and its cultural values is an important concern for Knud Jansen. This is being reflected in his popular concert introductions, lecture concerts, concerts for children and various special projects.

In 2013 he has been admitted as a conductor for the Vermittlungsprojekt Rhapsody in School - founded by the pianist Lars Vogt, and comprising many internationally acclaimed artists - which has been awarded with the ECHO prize in 2014.

Knud Jansen has been awarded with scholarships from the Kunst- & Kulturstiftung of North-Rhine Westphalia and with numerous Rotary scholarships.

After studying music and German philology, he completed a master of arts as a director of music at the "Hochschule für Musik" in Detmold in the class of Prof. Bloemeke with a final grade of A+. During this time, he was constantly entrusted with assisting and conducting performances of the university orchestra, the oratorio choir and the opera school.

Cookies make it easier for us to provide you with our services. With the usage of our services you permit us to use cookies.
More information Ok

knud jansen - dirigent
  • Slideshow
  • Slideshow
  • Slideshow
  • Slideshow
  • Slideshow
  • Slideshow
  • Slideshow
  • Slideshow
  • Slideshow
  • Slideshow
  • Slideshow
"Da war nichts von bloßer Klangfläche, schon gar keine Show, sondern die Natürlichkeit strukturierter Phrasen, keine Sekunde der Langweile, sondern musikantisches Sprühen."

Renommierte Orchestermusiker der Berliner Philharmoniker und Berliner Symphoniker schätzen Knud Jansen als "überaus begabten, engagierten, ausdrucksstarken Dirigenten" und "fundiert ausgebildeten Musiker": "Gut vorbereitet, mit klarer Konzeption und schlagtechnisch überlegen hat er mich und auch Kollegen mit seinem Talent in Proben und Aufführungen überzeugt".

Eigene langjährige Erfahrungen als Orchestermusiker mit den Instrumenten Kontrabass, Celesta, Cembalo und Orgel (Konzerte und Aufnahmen mit Künstlern wie Andris Nelsons, Sol Gabetta, Johannes Moser, Marcelo Alvarez, Montserrat Caballé, u.a.) prägten Knud Jansen als kollegialen Dirigententypus. Ergänzend dazu vertiefte er fortlaufend seine Fähigkeiten und Kenntnisse in der Arbeit mit der klassischen Gesangsstimme, weshalb er auch für den Bereich Oratorium und Musiktheater hohe Fachkompotenz in sich vereint.

Mit dem 1. Preis beim Internationalen Budapester Dirigentenwettbewerb des Duna Symphony Orchestra, dem Orchestra Prize und dem Special Prize of the Jury beim Blue Danube International Opera Conducting Competition der Staatsoper Bourgas und nicht zuletzt als Semi-Finalist des renommierten Festivals Prager Frühling (Tschechische Philharmoniker) begann die internationale Laufbahn des Dirigenten Knud Jansen. Es folgten u.a. Konzerte mit der Polnischen Staatsphilharmonie Czestochowa, der Staatsphilharmonie Pazardjik, der Russischen Kammerphilharmonie St. Petersburg und dem Orquestra Clássica do Sul.

Grundstein hierfür legten seine Konzertdirigate mit deutschen Orchestern wie der Nordwestdeutschen Philharmonie, den Bielefelder Philharmonikern, der Philharmonie Südwestfalen, dem Folkwang Kammerorchester, der Westfälischen Kammerphilharmonie sowie den Orchestern des Landestheaters Detmold und des Nordharzer Städtebundtheaters Halberstadt.

Ein außergewöhnlich künstlerischer Höhepunkt war die positive Zusammenarbeit mit dem Auswahlorchester INTERAKTION aus Mitgliedern bedeutender Klangkörper wie den Berliner Philharmonikern, den Staatskapellen Berlin und Dresden, Gewandhausorchester Leipzig, u.a.

Darüber hinaus erhielt Knud Jansen entscheidende Impulse als aktiver Teilnehmer mehrerer internationaler Meisterkurse und auch im intensiven Austausch mit berühmtem Dirigentenpersönlichkeiten wie Bernard Haitink, Kurt Masur, Sylvain Cambreling und Jorma Panula; weiterführende Studien für historisch informierte Aufführungspraxis bei Sir Roger Norrington schlossen sich an.

Basierend auf seinem breiten Spektrum an musikalischen Erfahrungen ist Knud Jansen zusätzlich die Vermittlung von Musik und den damit verbundenen kulturellen Werten ein besonderes Anliegen, was sich in seinen sehr beliebten Konzerteinführungen, Gesprächskonzerten, Kinderkonzerten und diversen Sonderprojekten widerspiegelt.

2013 wurde er aufgenommen als Dirigent für das Vermittlungsprojekt Rhapsody in School, welchem auf Initiative des Pianisten Lars Vogt herausragende internationale Künstler angehören und das mit dem ECHO Preis 2014 ausgezeichnet wurde.

Neben Rotary-Stipendien wurden Knud Jansen mehrfach Stipendien der Kunst- & Kulturstiftung des Landes Nordrhein-Westfalen verliehen.

Nach einem Schulmusik- und Germanistikstudium schloss er seine künstlerische Ausbildung als Kapellmeister an der HfM Detmold in der Klasse Prof. Bloemeke mit "sehr gut" ab, wobei er fortlaufend mit Assistenzen und Konzertdirigaten des Hochschulorchesters, der Opernschule und des Oratienchores betraut wurde.

Um unsere Webseite für Sie optimal zu gestalten und fortlaufend verbessern zu können, verwenden wir Cookies. Durch die weitere Nutzung der Webseite stimmen Sie der Verwendung von Cookies zu. Weitere Informationen zu Cookies erhalten Sie in unserer Datenschutzerklärung.
Weitere Informationen Ich stimme zu!